SESPSociety of Experimental Social Psychology


SESP Conference Hosts and Locations

The table below shows a history of SESP conference host organizations and meeting locations (please contact us if you have information about the 1968-1971 and 1973 meetings).

Year Host Institution and City
2015 University of Colorado; University of Denver
Denver, CO
2014 Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
2013 University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA
2012 University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
2011 University of Maryland
Washington, DC
2010 University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
2009 Colby College
Portland, ME
2008 University of California, Davis
Davis, CA
2007 University of Chicago
Chicago, IL
2006 Lehigh University
Philadelphia, PA
2005 San Diego State University
San Diego, CA
2004 Texas Christian University; University of Texas, Arlington
Fort Worth, TX
2003 Harvard University; Northeastern University
Boston, MA
2002 Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
2001 Washington State University
Spokane, WA
2000 Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA
1999 St. Louis University; University of Missouri, Columbia
St. Louis, MO
1998 University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
1997 Universities of Western Ontario, Waterloo, Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
1996 University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Sturbridge, MA
1995 University of Maryland
Washington, DC
1994 University of Nevada, Reno
Lake Tahoe, NV
1993 University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
1992 University of Texas, San Antonio
San Antonio, TX
1991 Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
1990 State University of New York, Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
1989 University of Southern California
Santa Monica, CA
1988 University of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, WI
1987 University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
1986 Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ
1985 Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
1984 Indiana University
Nashville, IN
1983 University of Pittsburgh; Carnegie-Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA
1982 University of Utah
Snowbird, UT
1981 Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN
1980 Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA
1979 Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
1978 Princeton University
Princeton, NJ
1977 University of Texas, Austin
Austin, TX
1976 University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
1975 Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
1974 University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Urbana-Champaign, IL
1973 University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
1972 University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS
1971 Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
1970 University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
1969 University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
1968 San Francisco, CA
1967 Naval Medical Research Institute, Bethesda
Washington, DC
1966 New York University
New York, NY
1965 University of Chicago
Chicago, IL