Executive Committee

Officers and Committees

The Executive Officer of SESP is Monica Biernat at the University of Kansas. You can read about SESP's founding officers in a historical account published by Edwin Hollander in 1968.

A list of current Executive Committee members (officers) and other committee members appears below.


Executive Committee
Term Committee Member Names and Affiliations
  • Jeff Sherman (2017 Secretary/Treasurer, 2018 Vice President, 201 President)
    University of California, Davis


Standing Committees for 2017
Committee Member Names and Affiliations
Conference Program Committee    
Membership Committee
  • Ed Hirt (Chair)
    Indiana University


Distinguished Scientist Award Committee      


Career Trajectory Award Committee  
Scientific Impact Award Committee  
Dissertation Award Committee    
Publication Committee        
FABBS Representatives
Representative to SPPS Consortium