SESPSociety of Experimental Social Psychology


Officers and Committees

The Executive Officer of SESP is Monica Biernat at the University of Kansas. You can read about SESP's founding officers in an historical account published by Edwin Hollander in 1968.

For a list of current Executive Committee members (officers) and other committee members, please see below.

Executive Committee
    Member Names and Affiliations
  • Serena Chen
    University of California, Berkeley

  • Nilanjana Dasgupta (2015 Secretary/Treasurer in 2015, 2016 Vice President, 2017 President)
    University of Massachusetts

  • Ed Hirt
    Indiana University

Other Standing Committees for 2015
    Member Names and Affiliations
Program Committee
Distinguished Scientist Award Committee
Scientific Impact Award Committee
Career Trajectory Award Committee
Dissertation Award Committee
Membership Committee
Publication Committee
FABBS Representatives
Representative to SPPS Consortium