Executive Committee

The SESP Executive Committee 

Recently elected to serve on the SESP Executive Committee for three year terms are Emily Balcetis, Mina Cikara, and Abigail Scholer. Congratulations to these individuals!

Nominations for the election of Executive Committee members for 2024-2026 will take place in the summer of 2023. Please consider nominating yourself of a colleague for service to SESP at that time. 

The functions of the Executive Committee include arranging for meetings and programs; disseminating information pertinent to SESP; developing policies and proposals for consideration of membership applications; appointing committees and subcommittees; collecting dues; maintaining appropriate continuity in the affairs of the Corporation; implementing plans produced by deliberations of the Corporation; and such other functions as are enumerated in the SESP By-Laws.

Officers and Committees

The Executive Officer of SESP is Steve Stroessner from UCLA. You can read about SESP's founding officers in a historical account published by Edwin Hollander in 1968.

A list of current Executive Committee members (officers) and other committee members appears below.

Executive Committee
Term Committee Member Names and Affiliations


Standing Committees for 2022
Committee Member Names and Affiliations
Conference Program Committee
Membership Committee
Distinguished Scientist Award Committee
Career Trajectory Award Committee
Scientific Impact Award Committee
Dissertation Award Committee
Publication Committee
FABBS Representatives
Diversity Science Award Committee